Who is the most important player on defense?

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

Poll: Metro has the best defense in MLS - who's the most important link? (40 member(s) have cast votes)

Metro has the best defense in MLS - who's the most important link?

1. Robles (4 votes [10.00%])

Percentage of vote: 10.00%

2. Murillo (1 votes [2.50%])

Percentage of vote: 2.50%

3. Parker (12 votes [30.00%])

Percentage of vote: 30.00%

4. Long (12 votes [30.00%])

Percentage of vote: 30.00%

5. Taxi (11 votes [27.50%])

Percentage of vote: 27.50%

6. Adams (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

7. Other (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

Vote Guests cannot vote

Indyanapolis

Indyanapolis

First Team

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,287 posts
  • Supports:Metro

See poll and/or discuss.

Frankly, since I am merely a fan and a not a fancy American soccer writer, I'm going to congratulate Wright-Phillips on a well hit goal. If I was an American soccer writer, I'd claim that the recently retired Henry was wearing an invisibility cloak and carried the ball into the net for the obviously unskilled Wright-Phillips.

If you scan YouTube looking for Bradley Wright-Phillips, youll find numerous goal compilations, a few interviews and, eventually, an excerpt from the grime mixtape series Lord of the Mics.

ivo

ivo

First Team

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,779 posts
  • Supports:NYRB, Real Madrid
Long, and it's not close. Parker is important too, but he's been shaky multiple times. Robles has made wonder saves when needed, but that's par for the course by now (and he's given up a couple of soft ones, too).

Long has been playing at USMNT level.

iced1776

iced1776

Dir. of Football Operations

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,599 posts
  • Supports:NY Red Bulls, FC Barcelona